jump to navigation

What is TinyURL Trying to Tell Me? Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Posted by Dick in Funny Randomness.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

So I was on Amazon.com today looking for video games that I might like that I haven’t played yet. I come across Ratchet & Clank for the PS2, which I never got into but figured I should. So I use my all-time favorite URL-shortening site, TinyURL, to give me a… well, a tiny URL for future reference. I’m good at memorizing small sequences of letters and numbers.

So I plug into the URL to TinyURL, and what did I get?

http://tinyurl.com/shit

Yeah. Is TinyURL trying to tell me something about the game?

Comments»

1. RemmyX25 - Wednesday, May 21, 2008

ahahaha that’s amazing! i’d save that link.

But yea, R&C is an ok game in my opinion.

2. Dick - Wednesday, May 21, 2008

It’s easy enough to remember. At least if I want to point people to where they can buy R&C for the PS2, I can just tell them “Tiny URL dot com slash SHIT” and get a good chuckle before I assure them it’s real.

And I’ve also noticed that TinyURL doesn’t duplicate URLs, so if I were to type in that Amazon URL again, it would look in its database and still come out with shit. Literally.


Leave a Reply

